EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Brian J. Carter, President
4Culture
Heritage Lead
101 Prefontaine Pl. S
Seattle, WA 98104
206 263 1586 (O)
Brian.Carter@4culture.org

Auntaneshia Staveloz, Vice President
National Museum of African American History and Culture
600 Maryland Avenue SW Suite 550E, MRC 509
Washington, DC 20024
202 633 1134 (O)
StavelozA@si.edu

 

Tsitsi (Tee) Jones, Treasurer
National Civil Rights Museum
450 Mulberry Street
Memphis, TN 38103
901 521 9699 ext. 2247 (O)
tjones@civilrightsmuseum.org

LaNesha DeBardelaben, Secretary (Acting)
Northwest African American Museum
2300 S. Massachusetts St.
Seattle, WA 98144
206 518 6000 (O)
LNDebar@naamnw.org

Samuel W. Black, Immediate Past President
Senator John Heinz History Center
1212 Smallman Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
412 454 6391 (O)
swblack@heinzhistorycenter.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Myrtis Bedolla
Galerie Myrtis
2224 North Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218
410 235 3711 (O)
myrtis@galeriemyrtis.com

Dion Brown
President and Chief Operating Officer
National Underground Railroad Freedom Center
513 333 7500 (O)
DBrown@Nurfc.org

Rico D. Chapman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of African American Studies, Africana Women’s Studies and History
Assistant Dean, School of Arts and Sciences
Director, Humanities Program
Sage-Bacote Hall 204
Clark Atlanta University
223 James P. Brawley Drive, S.W.
Atlanta, GA. 30314
404 880 8909 (O)
rchapman@cau.edu

Jacqueline K. Dace
National Blues Museum
615 Washington Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63101
314 925 0016 (O)
jdace@nationalbluesmuseum.org

Robert E. Luckett, Ph.D.
Jackson State University, Margaret Walker Center
P.O. Box 17008
Jackson, MS 39217
601 979 3935 (O)
robert.luckett@jsums.edu

Mark E. McCormick
The Kansas African American Museum
601 N. Water St.
Wichita, KS 67203
316 262 7651 (O)
mark.mccormick@tkaamuseum.org

Marion McGee
National Museum of African American History and Culture
Office of Strategic Partnerships
600 Maryland Ave. SW Suite 550E, MRC 509
Washington, DC 20024
mcgeem@si.edu

Malika Polk-Lee
B.B. King Museum
400 Second Street
Indianola, MS 38751
mpolk_lee@bbkingmuseum.org

Shirl Spicer
M-NCPPC Montgomery Parks
9500 Brunett Avenue
Silver Spring, MD 20901
spicermuse@gmail.com

Eric Williams, Ph.D.
National Museum of African American History and Culture
Center for the Study of African American Religious Life
600 Maryland Ave. SW Suite 550E
Washington, DC 20024
WilliamsEL@si.edu