AAAM Staff

Vedet Coleman-Robinson, Executive Director
Association of African American Museums
P.O. Box 23698
Washington, D.C. 20026-3698


LaNesha DeBardelaben, President
Northwest African American Museum, Executive Director


Marion McGee, Vice President
National Museum of African American History and Culture
Office of Strategic Partnerships – Museum Program Specialist

Tsitsi (Tee) Jones, Treasurer
National Civil Rights Museum, Director of Finance

Dr. Robert E. Luckett, Secretary
Jackson State University, Margaret Walker Center, Executive Director

Malika Polk-Lee, Member-at-Large
B.B. King Museum, Executive Director

Brian J. Carter, Immediate Past President

4-Culture, Executive Director





Timothy Barber
The Black Archives Historic Lyric Theater
Executive Director
Miami, FL

Dion Brown
Cincinnati, OH

Jacqueline K. Dace
Cincinnati, OH

Dr. Robert “Bert” Davis

America’s Black Holocaust Museum
Milwaukee, WI

Dr. Nicole Ivy
The George Washington University
Assistant Professor
Washington, D.C.

Dr. Ashley Jordan
Evansville African American Museum
Executive Director
Evansville, IN

Shirl Spicer
M-NCPPC Montgomery Parks
Museum Manager
Silver Spring, MD

Dr. Brenda Tindal
International African American Museum
Director of Education & Engagment
Charleston, SC

Ahmad Ward
Historic Mitchelville Freedom Park
Executive Director
Hilton Head Island, SC